Movies : The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars is the fifth novel by author John Green, published in January 2012. The story is narrated by a sixteen-year-old cancer patient named Hazel, who is forced by her parents to attend a support group, where she subsequently meets and falls in love with the seventeen-year-old Augustus Waters, an ex-basketball player and amputee.

The title is inspired from Act 1, Scene 2 of Shakespeare’s play Julius Caesar, in which the nobleman Cassius says to Brutus: “The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, But in ourselves, that we are underlings.”

(Source : Wikipedia)

The Fault in Our Stars Poster

Watch trailer here. (Subscribe to 20th Fox Century)

The fault in our stars is one of the favorite book that I ever read.  When my friend told me that ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ will have a movie in June 6, 2014, I feel so many emotion because I feel excited , happy and etc.

I Just watch this movie in Fairview Terraces in Philippines and I want you all to know that this movie is one of the best love sick story I ever watch. I almost cried in the cinemas when Hazel Grace Lancaster read the last words/letter of Augustus Waters.

All I can say in this movie is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

